Mcevoy & SD – “Stall Ya” [Official Video]

Purchase A3C Volume 6 on iTunes:

You are now watching the official music video for “Stall Ya” by Mcevoy & SD, from the album A3C Volume 6, in stores now via A3C / iHipHop Distribution. Video directed by RichConcepts. Track produced byDeedotwill & Gezin of 808 Mafia.

Today, the A3C Festival & Conference and iHipHop Distribution are proud to announce the track list for A3C Volume 6, bringing a diverse array of new hip-hop artists to fans across the globe. A3C Volume 6 marks the sixth year that the A3C Festival & Conference and iHipHop Distribution have banned together for the influential series.

This year’s compilation offers an even more refined overview of the genre’s foremost emerging artists, as A3C Volume 6 features approximately 30 tracks, where in past years the compilations have included up to 50 tracks. Artists include SD, Young Roddy, A-F-R-O, Kur, Felly, ThouxanbanFauni, Merkules, Mcevoy, Hus Kingpin, Zak Downtown, Chester Watson, Mpulse, Lex Lavo, Oswin Benjamin, El Prez, Hi-Rez , Saga, Da Villains, Gio Martin, C-Money, RetroI$Awesome, Malc Stewy, and Rozewood, among others.

The A3C compilation series has been influential within the genre, serving as a barometer for which artists will become renowned staples in the ever-changing hip-hop landscape. Past compilation artists include G-Eazy, Curren$y, Action Bronson, Big K.R.I.T, Vince Staples, Ab-Soul, A$AP Rocky, Danny Brown, Underachievers, Smoke DZA, Trademark Da Skydiver, Rockie Fresh, Bodega Bamz, Freddie Gibbs, Sir Michael Rocks, Alex Wiley, Mick Jenkins, Chris Webby, Dave East, OCD: Moosh & Twist, Scotty ATL, Robb Bank$, Michael Christmas, Tunji Ige, Manolo Rose, Locksmith, and Trinidad James, just to name a few. For this reason, the compilation has seen praise from various outlets including iTunes, as its editors raved, “the A&R rep has done a commendable job, cherry-picking some of the most promising, would-be rap stars from countless wannabes.”

Today also marks the release of the third music video and single from A3C Volume 6, “Stall Ya” by Vancouver’s own Mcevoy and Chicago’s SD. This new track by the two is undeniably catchy yet hard-hitting, with production by Deedotwill and Gezin of 808 Mafia. The music video was directed by RichConcepts and builds onto the two previously released singles from A3C Volume 6, “We Got That” by A-F-R-O and “Money in the Mattress” by Lex Lavo. “Stall Ya” premiered today via HipHopDX.

Also, for the first time ever world-renowned producer Statik Selektah has teamed up with A3C and iHipHop Distribution to remix and reinterpret some of the most memorable tracks from the A3C compilation series on one magnificent album. The Best of A3C (Remixed by Statik Selektah) offers Statik’s creative approach to tracks by G-Eazy, Action Bronson, Dave East, Vince Staples, Mick Jenkins, The Underachievers and Michael Christmas, among others. The first remix from the album will premiere later this week.

A3C Volume 6 hits stores worldwide on November 25th via A3C/iHipHop Distribution. The Best of A3C (Remixed by Statik Selektah) will hit stores worldwide the following week on December 2nd.

For more information on A3C and the A3C compilation series, please visit:

About iHipHop Distribution:
iHipHop Distribution was founded in 2009 in an attempt to provide artists with a new paradigm for distributing their music and building their brand. iHipHop Distribution has worked successfully with many artists and producers including Wiz Khalifa, Smoke DZA, Hippie Sabotage, SD, Jet Life, Marz Lovejoy, Cannibal Ox, and more (check out our list of Top Sellers) and maintains a partnership with the A3C Hip-Hop Festival for the release of its annual hip-hop compilation. iHipHop Distribution also maintains its own innovative worldwide digital distribution platform, providing superior distribution and marketing services to artists worldwide.